Sunday Post: 13 May

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Let us know what books you’ve bought, borrowed or received for review!

I can foresee a week with a sea of books! Pun-y, no? :p I don’t usually grab so many books at one go because I get distracted easily so while I’m reading one book, my mind wanders off to the other titles sitting unread on my shelf… But that doesn’t mean I’m not looking forward to the week, in fact my fingers itch just by seeing all the covers!

Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

Now I’ve heard tons about this one and you can’t imagine how excited I was to find it! Just the cover alone is giving me the chills… Read the first few chapters and I’m amazed– witchery and mystery, what more can I ask?

The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg

Pretty!!! And oh my, the blurb speaks of the heart as simply a breakable object! *horrified* Looks like I’m signing up for more than a fun read, I’m sure it’s not going to stay on my To- BeRead for long!

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

*faints* What more is there for me to say? My heart literally shattered after Delirium, not even scotch tape is going to fix it… BUT PANDEMONIUM IS!!! As promised, Lauren leads us into yet another whooshing adventure! Look out for the review soon ;)

Eon by Alison Goodman

I’ve always been fascinated by dragons, imperial courts and all the oriental legends with its powerful magic. Wonder how this book will go, but from all the reviews it looks very promising! Even the cover art itself is enough for me to swoon~

What books did YOU receive this week?

P.S. Happy Mother’s Day to all the lovely mothers out there!

I just returned home from a wonderful meal with my mom, and guess where we went after that? THE LIBRARY! :D That’s the reason why you see all those *points up sheepishly* above. LOVE YOU MOM!

What did you get for your mother?

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post: 13 May

  1. The Catastrophic History of You and Me looks really lovely, though it sounds.. sad, too. Well, melancholic. In any case I hope you’ll enjoy all of your reads (or have already ;D) aaaand Happy Mother’s Day to you! (Or your mom. ;p)

    Patricia // My Week

  2. I haven’t gotten to Born Wicked and Pandemonium yet – but both are books I want to read too. And what a fun way to spend some time with your mom on Mother’s Day :-)

    • Of course, they’ve been all over the blogosphere! Who can resist it? I’m still shivering in delight at the thought of these books! Thanks for dropping by, hope you’ll have a fantastic day with your mother. And books ;)

  3. I haven’t read any of those yet sadly. I still need to read Delirium and I haven’t had the chance to find a copy of Born Wicked.
    So far we haven’t done anything for Mother’s Day since it’s only 11am and it’s raining out, but I’ll be taking her out for dinner later tonight for sure. The rest kind of depends on the weather sadly.
    Thanks for stopping by!

    • Awwww but I’m sure you have something great at hand now too! Haha, the difference in time zones really make things interesting, Mother’s Day is already drawing to an end here on the other side of the world! :p

    • I know, sometimes the cover art leaves the deepest first impression! Hope they’ll be as good as their cover haha!

      Your blog looks great! Will be stalking-erm-checking it out ;)

  4. I have Pandemonium but haven’t read it yet. But I absolutely LOVED The Catastrophic History of You and Me. Such a great book! And Born Wicked is on my TBR.

    Thanks for stopping by Booktacular! I hope to chat with you soon!

  5. I was so disappointed with Pandemonium. So I disagree when you say Pandemonium will fix your shattered heart after Delirium. If anything, your heart will be nailed up for display after the second book. Maybe that was a little too gruesome of a picture, but it’s how I feel about Pandemonium.

    And Born Wicked is just awesome! I really can’t wait for the second one. I may have to look into Eon. It sounds interesting. Happy reading!

    Thanks for visiting my haul.

    • Personally, I saw Pandemonium as a promising foreshadow for Requiem, and it comforts me to see that the author is slowly building up towards the finale! :)

      Mmhmm, Born Wicked and Eon have very special storylines, have a good week ahead!

Leave a Comment

