Teaser Tuesday: 22 May

20120508-160402.jpg

Teaser Tuesday is hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

“But believe me.” His eyes darted towards the big windows overlooking the ocean. “There’s plenty of fun to be had out there.” He winked at me and grinned. “On that note, want to have some?”

Oh, SMOOTH.

I raised an eyebrow. “And what kind of fun might you be referring to?

Jess’ style is just naturally humourous even when recounting a heart-breaking tale. (No pun intended) I can already imagine myself forgetting all about my work and finishing the rest of the book in one sitting!

What’s your teaser this week? :)

23 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: 22 May

    • Indeed, every page I flip to never fails to tug a sad little smile on my lips! Now writing an impartial review for this one is going to be a tough case :p

  1. lol boys. That line (used by someone other than my boyfriend!) would never work on me, but it must work sometimes or why would they all use it!

    And I love forgetting about work and reading instead. Sounds like a plan to me. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Me neither! These cheesy and suggestive lines just make me feel funny, but it was very cute in this book, especially with the guy’s egotistical answer behind ;)

      How I’d love it to happen! Sadly, teachers are never so kind as to let me gallop off into the sunset with my books… Heehee, you’re welcome!

    • /hands itch to flip to the last chapter/ I’m now more anxious to finish this book!

      Your teaser hooked me at the last line! Have a Happy Tuesday :)

  2. I’ve read this a little while ago and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    I have now finished Pandemonium and the end just about killed me. Would have been a good way to go. :)

    Thank you for stopping by at BookVenturers.

    • Same here! I was so shocked that I could barely speak for one whole minute before I started screaming for joy!!! After all your positive feedback, I’m sure Catastrophic History of You and Me is going to be awesome too :)

    • Me too! I’m now halfway through and it has been humourous and interesting so far, hope the ending lives up to the hype *prays*

      Thanks for the follow! Is there any way I can visit your blog too? :(

  3. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum
    it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Comment

