Sunday Post: 27 May

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Let us know what books you’ve bought, borrowed or received for review!

Holidays are going to start next week YAY!!! Now that I’m almost done with the books from my last Sunday Post, my “hibernation” supply are replenished with these exciting titles! :)

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Awwww isn’t the title sweet? I really thought it was an analysis of love at first sight! Who would have guessed 4 minutes could change everything? It changed my entire TBR schedule *fingers cover guiltily*

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

 I’ve sworn not to pick up supernatural books anymore after many disappointments… But my friend requested this for her birthday *casts shifty glances at Sel*so um, I couldn’t help but getting a copy for myself too! Hmm… Will this book be worth the read?

Intangible by J. Meyers

A tale of a brother and sister? A very unique storyline, I’m sure it’ll turn out great! Oh, and I LOVE the purple theme, so mysterious and pretty at the same time. Thank you J for the book for review, I’m so excited!!!

Taste by Kate Evangelista

Another beautiful cover! The books these days are having really dark themes, don’t they *bites fingernails nervously* Gotta have to read this one with the lights on! Thank you Kate for the book, I’ll be hosting a giveaway soon, do look out for it! ;)

What books have you got for the week?

26 thoughts on “Sunday Post: 27 May

  1. Nice books! I’m jealous of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight! I’m really looking forward to reading that – it sounds great!

    I hope you enjoy Shiver. I’ve actually read that one. It gets mixed reviews but I kind of enjoyed it.

    Here’s my IMM

    • Love at first sight always has its sweet and romantic appeal, doesn’t it? ;) Well, I’ll have to keep an open mind when I read Shiver, thanks for stopping by!

  2. Yay for your vacation starting next week, that is awesome! :D

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. And I have Intangibile but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I read Shiver and it’s pretty good! I personally though am not a fan of book 2 and 3.. but like Ashely said, there are a lot of mixed reviews so maybe you would like them. I hope you enjoy your haul! :)

    • I was thinking about bears and winter and sleep and food… Haha! I’ve been hearing a lot about it, just imagine how excited I was to find the book! I’ll be checking what you have this week :)

  3. Hey there! Thank you for stopping by my post earlier! I hope you’ll enjoy all of your books.. I didn’t like The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight as much as I had hoped, but I think it’s because it hit too close to home or something. v_v *sigh* In any case, Happy Reading!

  4. Taste sounds delightfully creepy. :O Thanks for stopping by earlier! :) I’ll be curious about your reaction to Shiver, I wasn’t a huge fan but I LOVED The Scorpio Races.

    • Yes, delightfully creepy is just the right word! It’s amazing how the author can write 2 books of such vastly different backgrounds, fingers crossed for Shiver!

    • That’s wonderful! I’ll bet on Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight and Shiver too ;) Hope you’ll have a chance on the other 2 books!

  5. Awesome week. I thought about picking up The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight but my ARC and TBR requirements are crazy right now…LOL I enjoyed Intangible and hope you do to! Thanks for being a part of The Sunday Post

  6. I got Intangible a while back and I still need to start it, but it sounds awesome!. Plus I really want to read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and Shiver, but my book buying ban stops me from doing so :). Great haul and thanks for the folllow I really appreciate it :D.

    • I’ve tried going on a “book diet” too but it always failed xD Well, at least you’ll hopefully get to finish all the awesome titles at hand first! You’re welcome, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Comment

