Waiting on Wednesday: July 25

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine! Each week, bloggers spotlight what upcoming release they’re eager for. Here’s mine:

Title: Touch of Death

Author: Kelly Hashway

Expected Publication: January 15th, 2013

Genre: YA Science Fiction

Goodreads | website |

THE STORY

Jodi Marshall isn’t sure how she went from normal teenager to walking disaster. One minute she’s in her junior year of high school, spending time with her amazing boyfriend and her best friend. The next she’s being stalked by some guy no one seems to know.

After the stranger, Alex, reveals himself, Jodi learns he’s not a normal teenager and neither is she. With a kiss that kills and a touch that brings the dead back to life, Jodi discovers she’s part of a branch of necromancers born under the 13th sign of the zodiac, Ophiuchus. A branch of necromancers that are descendents of Medusa. A branch of necromancers with poisoned blood writhing in their veins.

Jodi’s deadly to the living and even more deadly to the deceased. She has to leave her old, normal life behind before she hurts the people she loves. As if that isn’t difficult enough, Jodi discovers she’s the chosen one who has to save the rest of her kind from perishing at the hands of Hades. If she can’t figure out how to control her power, history will repeat itself, and her race will become extinct.

I know Kelly through her blog, and she makes very thought provoking posts! Can’t wait for her debut novel… January 15th, I’m counting down the days!

What are YOU waiting on this Wednesday?

34 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: July 25

  1. Helloooooo Aliciaaaaa. /I see what you did there/

    Ooh Greek Mythology again :D And a hot YA boy too ;D can’t wait for this to come out :3 (hinthint: my bag is on your chair now) :P

      • TSKTSK xD Charmie knows too, she told me you updated :P
        When the book comes out I’ll steal your copy to read >)

      • LISTEN IN CLASS, PEOPLE!! But visiting my blog once every while is highly appreciated, heheh :P No way, hands off! /hugs book and runs off into the sunset/

      • It’s RECESSSSSS :D Hehehe YOUUUU xD

        /sets up my prince to wait in the sunset to ambush you and your book/ MUAHAHA how’s that >)

  2. Ooh, interesting! I hadn’t heard of this one, but now I’m definitely intrigued! Must add it to my to-read list. Btw, do you have a Goodreads? I’d love to friend you on there if you do. :)

    My WoW post won’t be up for another half an hour or so, but you can stop by and see once it’s posted if you’re interested!

    • I’m very excited for Touch of Death! Kelly is a very friendly person and I believe her book will be well-written too ;) Just visited your WoW post, have a Happy Wednesday!

  3. I know Kelly, too, and asked her if I could have a copy of her book for review. She said yes and gave me a link to a form from Spencer Hills. I happily filled it and sent. Unfortunately, I got declined. Saying I need to earn more followers, especially I’m an international blogger. That sucks. :(

    • I’m an international blogger as well and I’d be over the moon if a publisher is willing to give me an ARC of their book! But it so seems that we’ll have to work doubly hard on our blogs because… Well, it’s publicity that the publishers want :/ Meanwhile, I love clicking around on The Book Depository for my own books! Maybe we can try to ask for titles once we’re more experienced bloggers :)

  4. I do love myself some Greek Mythology, so yaay for finding a fellow-lover :P I reviewed another one of Kelly’s books, she’s amazing :) Thanks for stopping by and I hope you get your book as soon as it comes out!
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • Haha, cheers to us Greek mythology lovers! Kelly has been a wonderful blogging friend and I’m really excited for her book! Sure hope I’ll get to read it soon :)

  5. Alicia, thank you so much for picking Touch of Death for your Waiting on Wednesday post. That means so much to me. :) I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know you through our blogs.

  6. WOW! I haven’t heard of this one yet, but it sounds VERY good! I’ll have to steal this one from you and use as one of my waiting on wednesday’s in the future! Here’s my WOW

    -Angela
    http:everythingbooks.blogspot.com

  7. Hi, my name is sary and I have nominated your blog for the Versatile Blog Award. In my blog, in the weekly events section you will find about the requirements :D

    sarrod22.blogspot.com

    • You’ll never know Charm, never judge a book before you read it! In fact, this is one of the top 2013 YA debuts as of today…. So there’s surely a lot worth looking forward in it ;)

Leave a Comment

