Versatile Blogger Award

It is with great honour and pleasure that I announce my Versatile Blogger Award gifted by Cierra at The Book Lover’s Report and Sary at Some People Use Their Imagination! I’m very excited to share this news with all of you:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you

2. Add the Versatile Blogger award picture to your post

3. Share 7 random facts about yourself

4. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging

5. Let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated

7 random facts? What a great way to stump me :/

  • I staunchly believe that not a fact about me is random, because we are special individuals!
  • I have yet to receive my letter from Hogwarts! They must have made a grave mistake.
  • Mahogany is my favourite colour, for today.
  • I’m OCD about matching book covers, I can’t stand having a series with different editions >.<
  • I love my homework! It’s just that they hate me.
  • Je parle un peu de français… Um, is that right?
  • Today is my first time waking up at 4am– To watch the 2012 London Olympics :D

Phew! /wipes sweat/ Enough of my talking, here’s 15 fellow bloggers nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

1. Book Lover’s YA Hideout

2. Tea and Text

3. Anything in Fantasy

4. Like a Librarian in a Bookstore

5. Defiantly Deviant

6. Eyes on the Pages

7. Crystal Reads

8. Forever 17 Books

9. Vivala Books

10. Everything A-TO-C

11. Auggie Talk

12. Read. Write. Love.

13. My Book and My Coffee

14. Dawn and Winnie Book Reviews

15. Literary Love Affair

Congrats to all these amazing bloggers!

32 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. HEY ALICIAAAAA :O I smsed you but you didn’t reply T^T I thought i was the only one who did wake up =3=

    Turns out we both did :D You NEVER on your phonie phone do you :P

    OH AND JK ROWLING AND THE INFLATABLE VOLDY WAS SO AWESOME <3 I was fangirling so much my parents went to the other TV xD

    Anyways, congrats for the award! And also for the 200 followers :3

    • I was the one who thought no one woke up! HMPH. My phone was probably running on -20% battery when you message xD

      HAHAHA WHEN I SAW VOLDY I WAS SO SURPRISED!!! It was entertaining in every way >) Poor parents of yours, how do they even stand to live under the same roof as you do?! Heheh, thanks!

  2. Congrats on your award! Well deserved!
    I watched the opening ceremony too, but living in the UK meant I could watch it at a more reasonable time!! Getting up at 4am is real dedication!! :D

    • Thank you! Gaaah you lucky person, I was all the way on the other side of the world… Oh yes, it required steel determination to pull oneself off her comfy bed at the wee hours of 4am! Haha, a once-in-4-years extravaganza, how is it possible to miss? :D

      • You’re welcome, Alicia! Yes I find your posts very inspiring because they make me go read stuff >:) you can check out the page on my blog under “blog awards” for the rules, but a short summary: you have to give 7 facts about yourself (again) and nominate other blogs!

      • Awwww that’s so sweet of you Melanie! Sometimes, I feel very disheartened by all the time and energy I devoted on my blog, but knowing that someone out there truly appreciates my ranting /coughs/ blogging, really made my day! I’ll be updating on this award soon :)

    • Looks like my crawling out of bed for the Opening Ceremony was worth it :D There were so many funny/ sensational moments that I feel like re-watching it again!

    • Yeah, I’m not going to miss this rare chance!! Even though I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open today… Haha. You’re welcome, you deserve the award!! :)

      • That’s unbelievable! I can almost never wake up early! I always sleep through my alarm… which always wakes up my parents who end up waking up me. So, in the end it all works out! :D
        And, thanks so much!

      • OMG LOLOL xD My parents forbid the use of alarm clock because it’s “annoyingly squeaky” so they leave me to decide my fate of waking up which can end up quite disastrous :P

    • Thank you, Delaney! Many will agree with you on that, the opening ceremony was a huge eye-opener for me, and the games so far have been very exciting to watch!!

  3. Count me in on crawling up at 4am for the Olympics. I am tightly following the Olympics. An extreme good news for Singapore is long out. Anyways, congrats for the award

    • *hugs* I’ve finally found myself a buddy! Looks like I’m not the loner who scrambled out of bed at 4am for live telecast… :D OMG DID YOU WATCH THAT MATCH LAST NIGHT? It was so freaking awesome!!! I’m highly impressed by Feng Tianwei, and you won’t want to know how excited I was from cheering for her, even when it’s only my family at home haha! Her bronze medal is the best gift to Singapore… Hope the Table Tennis team will have a shot at clinching another medal this year!

    • Haha, cuz you deserve it Emily, it’s not me you should thank, show gratitude to the hard work you’ve put into your blog! Thanks for nominating me (again)! :)

      Uhhhhh I got myself an ecopy of Posion Study, there was barely any time for book-shopping, I haven’t even posted for 2 weeks! >.< Gaaah -feels guilty-

      • Thanks ;)
        Haha it’s ok… I haven’t been posting for 1 month!!! But just did anyhows…
        Read Poison Study soon!!! It rocks, I bet you’ll love it :)
        Can’t wait to see your review on it when you’re done!

Leave a Comment

