Book Blogger Hop: August 24

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Jennifer over at Crazy for Books, where book bloggers answer a weekly question and “hop” around different blogs to share their thoughts!

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Being a fangirl! There aren’t such liberties at home, in fact my parents never understood what’s so squeal-worthy about books… On my blog, I can post a raving review or a teaser, or just the cover for ogling purposes, and there will always be someone out there who feels the excitement bursting off me, someone who will scream and dance and mark her calendar with me because we share the same passion! Being able to spazz must be some of the biggest joy I get from blogging! ;)

Meantime, please allow me to apologise for the measly posts this month. Real life was very hectic but that matters no more. I’m now busy setting things back on track so see you soon!

33 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: August 24

    • Exactly!!! I know it’s as childish as a 5-year-old getting a new toy BUT you can’t deny the joy from spazzing with someone over the same interests, not to mention books!! :D Thanks for the follow, I love your answer!

  1. I love the social interaction; the reviews and gathering inspiration for my own writing along the way. It’s always great to hear how another writer tackles the same problems that I’m having. It’s also great as you said, discovering like minded people -that said, I’m still waiting to encounter someone who loves Pat Barker’s writing as I do.
    Suzy

    • In my opinion, books are written by people, about people, and for people so my inspirations usually come from — INTERACTION :D I love sharing with others and receiving feedback, it’s exactly these simply joys that make my day!

  2. That is such a great answer! I thankfully and blessed with a lot of other crazy readers in my fam who share similar tastes with me, so I get the chance to gush with them a lot and my best friend too. But there are some books that I’m the only one who read them and for those I love finding people online to gush with!

    • You’re such a lucky girl! No one in my family appreciates YA… But I have many wonderful friends who go all crazy with me when it comes to books too, nothing beats real-time squealing :D

    • Poor parents, they don’t know what they’re missing out on! Haha, my parents do give in and read some YA books but they’ll always give me the -death glare- when I splurge on books! Thanks for the follow :)

    • Same here! I joined the book blogging community really hesitantly at first since… I never blogged publicly before, but I can’t help but immerse myself in the bookish love shared by everyone! :)

    • Book covers are the main “attractions” of books because, who doesn’t judge a book by its cover? I’m pining for many books only with their covers to drool over, being a book blogging is FUN with the capital F-U-N!

    • IKR, THE JOY OF WRITING :D Is knowing that someone understands and loves what you’re saying! I’m really glad to know you through the Hop, maybe I should participate more often to know more book friends!

  3. Pingback: You do NOT owe me a THING! WHY? Because IT IS A LABOR OF LOVE! -Cabin Goddess

Leave a Comment

