Sunday Post: August 26

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Let us know what books you’ve bought, borrowed or received for review!

Partials by Dan Wells

Dystopian with a science fictional twist? COUNT ME IN! Breath-taking action coming right this way, it’s going to be hard being imPartial with this one!

Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock

I hesitated over Hemlock since um… I’m not a big fan of werewolves & murders & spookiness but a friend’s recommendation pushed me over the fence (literally!)

Atomic Summer by Elaine D. Walsh

3 girls’ lives that changed over a summer? Can’t wait to see how atomic ties in! Thank you Elaine, for offering me a review copy.

What books are in YOUR Sunday Post? :)

53 thoughts on “Sunday Post: August 26

  1. Awesome haul. I own Hemlock and need to read it..grrr. I love Partials and cannot wait to hear your thoughts. I am curious about Atomic Summer. Enjoy cupcake and thanks for being a part of The Sunday Post :)

    • Thank you, Kimberly! Maybe we should organize a mass-Hemlock-reading session and finish gobbling it up, heard it’s really good ;) Partials and Atomic Summer look so tempting gaaaah I can’t decide!!

    • Hey, I’ve heard that you’ve decided to co-blog :) Hope you’ll be a whole new lovely experience for you, can’t wait to read your reviews for your jealousy-inducing haul this week!

      • YEAHHHHHH :D so far article 5 has been TOTALLY AWESOME, the sadness is really conveyed really well! And the choice of words is really good heh :D and the idea is also very original like children born out of wedlock being a crime!!!

      • YES! I finished reading it le, the plot is awesome and the language is awesome too and Chase is SOOOOOOO hot and swoon worthy -Le gasp- only problem is that Ember is so freaking stupid I can’t stand it sometimes!!!!!!!! Like there was this time when 2 people were gonna kill her then Chase was like *takes out gun and prepares to shoot* then she’s like NUUUUU DON’T!!!! Then I’m like: … Then you want to die is it.

        But anyway go read it :D overall it’s still nice

  2. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Hemlock but I didn’t know it was about werewolves, or wait – I think I knew, I just forgot. And Partials – I thought it was about werewolves. Something about the cover makes me think that there’s going to be some shape shifting going on. Anyway, hope you enjoy your books. Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

    • HAHAHA CHEL YOU’RE HILARIOUS xD From what I’ve gathered, werewolf business is involved in Hemlock, not so much in Partials! It’s more of a genetically-modified humans thing I guess, gotta read to find out :) Thanks for stopping by too!

  3. I love that cover of Hemlock, the UK one is horrible but I can’t bring myself to buy it because of the same Werewolf reason. Looking forward to hearing what you think.
    Partials on the other hand I do want to read.

    • Hmm yeah, I have an odd werewolfaphobia but Hemlock might change my mind about that! Do read Partials, there’s been so many raving reviews I’m certain it’ll be a great read :D

  4. Ooohh, Hemlock looks great! I really want to read that book, but I don’t think it’s on my wishlist. That’s reminded me to add it, so thanks.

    This looks like a wonderful haul. I keep seeing the Partials around, but I’m not sure whether I want to read it or not.

    Hope you enjoy! :)

    My StS

    • Haha, I tend to forget books from my wish list too… The list is just too long to keep track of! xD Partials look very very very promising, don’t hesitate and go grab it now!!! ^-^ Enjoy the week too!

    • “but I can’t get Hemlock to save my life”

      Oh LOL!! Maybe I should start Partials too and we can do a Partial-reading-contest or something haha! Enjoy reading Partials and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts

  5. Personally I realy enjoyed Partials, but I’ve heard some really mixed reviews out there. And,Hemlock has got some crazy positive reviews, but I’m still not sure if I want to read it. Enjoy!! Thanks for commenting on by blog!! :D

    • Heehee, the fence-community! I should do some serious persuasion and push you over to reading it too, the first few chapters are really interesting to read! :)

    • They used to be unfamiliar covers too but once you see it popping up over almost everyone’s reviews/haul, you know that it’s something you won’t want to miss out!

  6. Great Haul >) Partials was super super awesome :D can’t wait to hear about what you have to say about it :)

    Cookie x

      • Ooh goodie :D Well, well done for creatively finishing all the… You know what I’m talking about :P (see what I did there? :D)

        Hehe, I hope the romance will play out in the second book!

  7. I’m pretty curious by what you mean when you say ‘literally’ LOL. Did you like jump a fence to get to your library or something? x)

    All of these look SO good! But but but I see you’re reading Daughter of Smoke & Bone!!! That was my FAVOURITE book of 2011, it is AMAZING. I really hope that you’re loving it, Alicia! <3

    Thanks for sharing! Have a fantastic week :)

    • Haha, close enough!! She sortof got too excited and shoved me over (something) to get to the book :D OH MY I’M ABSOLUTELY FALLING HEAD OVER HEELS FOR DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE IT’S FREAKING AWESOME!!! <3

Leave a Comment

