Sunday Post: November 11

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Let us know what books you’ve bought, borrowed or received for review!

Die for Me by Amy Plum

Gorgeous cover, Paris setting and well, let’s just agree that Vincent is… to die for ;)

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

This sounds like a cute contemp perfect for cuddling. Something sweet and light for a change!

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I’ve finally mustered enough courage to pick this up, better look beneath my bed before reading!

Share what YOU’ve got this Sunday!

36 thoughts on “Sunday Post: November 11

  1. I read Die For Me awhile back and I remember that I totally enjoyed it, Vincent is DEFINITELY swoon-worthy. <3 I loved Mara Dyer! It's so mind-blowing, and creepy. Ahh, I still need to read My Life Next Door, it looks so cute. <3 Happy reading, I can't wait to read those reviews you're writing!

    • I’m reading Die For Me and it’s so delightful I’m more than halfway through in an hour! The Revenants are such noble people /sigh/ Mara Dyer seems a little scary, especially since its synopsis reveals nothing :O Haha, posting a review soon, drop by if you will!

  2. I hope you enjoy the books you got from the library – and that your upcoming week is a little less busy and more fun :-) I see you got Mara Dyer – it’s one that I read and enjoyed.

    • Thank you! This week isn’t going to be much less busy but I’d -hopefully- cope with it since I’ve set my mind to revive this blog after a 3-month-long hiatus… Mara Dyer has me on tenterhooks!

    • Many of these titles have been buzzing around my ears for ages and I’ve been so jealous of others who get to read them, now I can finally join in the hype! :D Happy reading~

    • Before my every trip to the library, I would be listing down all the titles to scout for, my parents always laugh at me for that haha. Have a great week with your books too!

    • Yup, and I’ve lots to catch up for the new school year– adds so much more to what I have to do in a day! The library is possibly the best place ever haha, happy reading~

    • Yeah… I can’t remember most of the details and I have to dig for the book again and reread some chapters before I figure out what I meant to say! Enjoy your week :)

    • Nahhh you aren’t behind, there’s too many books out there that’s it’s impossible to finish them xD (reading all books was my childhood goal, once) Reviews for books read long ago sure is a challenge… Still tackling it! Thank you for stopping by too!

    • I hope I won’t get too creeped out by the story, though it certainly sounds like a thrilling mystery! Die For Me is a fun-read an I don’t regret picking it up at all ;)

    • I’ve heard a lot about them too– that’s why I couldn’t suppress the curiosity and went ahead to snag them even with so many books unfinished at home! Happy reading~

  3. It’s funny, because I never realized that The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer was supposed to be a creepy book until recently. And now I totally want to read it! :)

  4. Hello darling ;D I’m so super duper uber sorry for not commenting for a long time >< I know you miss me, so here I am ;)
    How's where ever you are? I'm here rotting alone in my house ._. But at least I've got my dah-ling books :3 Sherlock is absolutely brilliant, but tell me something I don't know xD Wicked is just… Wicked. You've GOT to read it, unless you already have :D
    And HELLO, HOLIDAY WORK? )Ö( Give yourself a break, girl xD We should go out soooooon~ ;)

    xoxo
    Tweedledee (you know you love me)

    • GOSH YOU AND SHERLOCK /wrings self internally/ Uhhh does the book Wicked have any chance of relation to the musical Wicked? O_O Ahaha can’t imagine how busy life next year will be… Trigo should just bang her head on tofu or something :/

Leave a Comment

