Sunday Post: December 30

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer to share what’s been going on the blog.

After going on a 3 month hiatus, I miss every little bit of this blog– from the books to the posts to your faithful comments, and even the falling snowflakes specially for Christmas! Now I’ll be back for good and aiming to be smart this time, that is, to prepare a folder of posts beforehand! Sorry for being MIA and thank you for your patience :D

THE FANTASTIC BABIES

What’s Left Of Me by Kat Zhang

Saving June by Hannah Harrington

Until I Die by Amy Plum

HOT OFF THE PRESS

  • My 2012 End Of Year Book Survey is up! You might want to pick out my (not-so-subtle) biases, and leave me links to your Awesome List 2012!

WHAT’S HAPPENING?

With the Divergent movie in casting, Forever Young Adult has come up with a highly scientific analysis of the four actors in the running to play Four: Wanted: A Stone Cold Fox to Play Four. Uhh… Mildly disturbing indeed… Maybe I’ll wait for comments before actually watching the Divergent movie :P

Finally, the lovely Elena from Novel Sounds complied her favourite books and albums of 2012 and they are so so good. Will 2012 rewind a little? Just… a little? Please?

What have you got this last Sunday of 2012?

37 thoughts on “Sunday Post: December 30

    • Heheh IKR it’s just “amazing” how books-turned-movies casting don’t have our dream team most of the time :/ But I will still watch the movie, just to show my support for such an outstanding series!

  1. I badly want 2012 to rewind too :( ahh don’t remind me about today being the last Sunday! You know I never understand how you book bloggers manage to come up with a new list of books every week for these kinds of memes! :o looking forward to divergent movie ttm!!! haha happy 2013!(:

    • Same here, so much has changed since 2011 and I’m going to miss everyone badly!! Haha, you don’t know how miffed my mom is at me going out shopping/borrowing books every week, it’s just hard to resist :P CHEERS TO 2013 AND MAY DIVERGENT MOVIE BE AWESOME (Y)

  2. Welcome back! I’m going to try to get better at scheduling posts and having reviews done well ahead of time this year, too, because I would sometimes go for weeks without posting a review. That always made me feel bad since that’s sort of the point of a book blog. :-P And I love your snowflakes!

    Happy Holidays!

    • Yup! Every time I leave the blog empty for weeks, months even, I feel like Big Bad Alicia who dumped her book blog :( Going to take a day off and get some reviews done this week! Oh I love the falling snowflakes too :DDD

  3. YOUR FANTASTIC BABIES ARE…. FANTASTIC.

    I so so so so so so so so so so so want to read What’s Left of Me, but I keep hearing mixed things about it so I’m really not sure. I probably still will though, eventually. :P SAVING JUNE. AHH. SAVING FREAKING JUNE. I loved that book so much, it’s amaaazing. And Jake Tolan? You’ll love him! (I hope..) I still need to read Until I Die!!!

    I hope you enjoy your books this week, Alicia! <3

    • YOU WON’T WANT TO SEE MY EXPRESSION WHEN I GOT THEM.

      ALL MY FEELS. AHHHH.

      What’s Left Of Me has been on my TBR list since forever and I was super duper uber excited when I saw it in the library! Hope I’ll be falling into the group that loves it :) Reading Saving June and it sets off on a special (albeit heavy) note, looking forward! I liked Die For Me so I’m very eager for the next installment. This series just has breathtaking covers. OH SIGH. Enjoy the new year!

    • I’ll hope to have the review for What’s Left of Me up in the next 2 months so maybe you’ll have read it by then and we can share thoughts! Heard all the awesome things about Saving June, going to have to experience it myself ;)

    • Same here. School took up 99.99% of my time earlier and I barely found time for reading. It was disastrous. I’ll have to up my stamina and push forth, hope the new year will be better with lots more amazing reviews :D

  4. I own What’s left of Me and I can’t believe I still haven’t read it yet. I love the cover and the story sounds awesome too! I hope you enjoy your new books!

    • Whenever I turn to look at my bookshelf, there’s this leaded sense of guilt. Just look at all the books I own that are left untouched! It’s almost a mini library :/ Love how the cover of What’s Left Of Me ties in with the title, fingers crossed that it’ll be awesome :) Happy Reading 2013!

    • Same here, won’t it be awesome if we have hundreds of minions who can read ALL BOOKS AT ONCE and we still feel it? Maybe that way, I can read all the books that I want :D Enjoy reading in 2013 and Happy New Year to you too!

  5. Great haul! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about What’s Left of Me, I’ll wait for your thoughts. I haven’t read Until I Die, but I’ve already read the first one. Enjoy reading! ;)

    • The reason why I got What’s Left Of Me! So many good reviews and the hype around be gets unbearable ;) I’ve read Die For Me not long ago so I’m very excited about the sequel!

  6. Welcome back! I’m working on being smart about posting in 2013 as well…I have a huge calender and I’m going to make a folder as well so I can really keep track of posts. I’ve been hearing great things about What’s Left of Me, so I’m curious to see your opinon as well. I hope you enjoy your books and have a Happy New year!

    • Yeah, I guess everyone has their little regrets and it’s time we stay organized! I’ve got myself a book blogging calendar as well, hope I’ll remember to use it :P I’ll read What’s Left Of Me ASAP, Happy New Year to you too!

Leave a Comment

