Sunday Post: January 13

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer to share what’s been going.

HELLO!  I’m on a super duper ultra sugar high because… /drumroll/

we’ve reached 300 followers!

Obviously, this is only possible with your support so THANK YOU<3 Even with school and all, I promise not to abandon this blog as far as we can go, yay!

THE FANTASTIC BABIES

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Dance of Shadows by Yelena Black

HOT OFF THE PRESS

WHAT’S HAPPENING?

Just One Day by Gayle Forman is published!! Penguin has kindly released a preview of the first 11 chapters, so if you haven’t gotten a copy yet, here’s a good place to start.

In response to the slow death of Barnes and Noble, Kelsey expresses her opinion on e-books in a very eloquent and moving piece. I really can’t imagine what will become of Earth without libraries and bookstores and the crisp scent of physical books! :'(

What’s up this Sunday?

39 thoughts on “Sunday Post: January 13

  1. Hello! Thanks for stopping by :D

    Awesome haul – I hope you like Shadow and Bone, I really enjoyed it! Congrats on your first ARC, and it looks like a great one too! And on 300 followers :D

    Shaheen @ Speculating on SpecFic
    Come and check out my new weekly book haul feature, Stocktake Saturday.

    • HIHIHI. I’m setting Shadow and Bone high up on my TBR pile, hopefully that’ll motivate me to finish my current books faster haha! Thank you for stopping by and may this week be the perfect new beginning :)

    • I scanned through all your comments and almost everyone read and loved Shadow and Bone!! Can’t wait to join the mass publicity gang, and the cover of Dance of Shadows is just too pretty. TOO PRETTAY <3

    • You’ve been with me and my blog since the early stages and I can’t thank you enough, Kimberly! If you want to know (which I don’t think you do), I’ve been staring and drooling and sighing all over Shadow and Bone :D

      ALL HAIL THE SKY!! (currently raining here ._.)

    • WHOOP WHOOP! Finally one more person who hasn’t read this phenomenal book, I’m not so alone haha. I’ll be sure to let you know if it’s worth the read (which I’m 99.99% sure it will). Happy reading to you too, Sophia!

  2. Congrats on 300 followers and on your first ARC! I really hope you enjoy them all, Shadow and Bone looks so good and somehow I’ve managed not read it yet. I’m hoping I get the chance sometime this year. Happy reading and thank you for stopping by!

    • Thank you! I try to tell myself that “No, Alicia, followers and numbers mean nothing to you.” but nahhh it never works :P OH YES. Everyone’s telling me Shadow and Bone is a must-read so… go read it!!

  3. Shadow and Bone is really good, I hope you enjoy it! Dance of Shadows looks pretty awesome too, love that cover. Congrats on the followers too! Have a good week :)

    • Fingers crossed! Do you know how shiny and glittery and wow the hardcover is? All of you make me want to just dump my current read!! (Not that it’s bad but stilllll) Thank you and have I mentioned how much I love the cover of Shadow and Bone?

    • Dance of Shadows caught my eye in a (not so positive) post but nevertheless, it involves ballet, mystery and a B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L cover so what’s not to like? :D Thank you for stopping by and have a great week!

    • So I assume you have already read and loved it? Don’t judge me (okay you still will) but I judge books by their covers and yes, Dance of Shadows ranks among the TOP of the TOP TOP TOP pretty cover lists :D

    • Thank you Danielle! I’m imagining myself buried in this pool of books and reading some of the best books ever. Like /cough/ The Biography of Alicia /cough/ AHAH JOKING PLEASE IGNORE ME xD

  4. YOU GOT SUCH FANTASTIC BABIES THIS WEEK, ALICIA. This week has been AWESOME for you! I mean, 300+ followers, AND your first ARC? *claps all around for Alicia* CONGRATS, GIRLY! You totally deserve it. <3 I got Dance of Shadows a couple of weeks ago and it sounds AMAZING. YES. And Shadow and Bone is just so freaking amazingggggg. <3 I still really need to read Second Chance Summer, ugh! I can't wait to read your review of these babies. Happy reading!!

    • JEN!!! Actually, I have a love-hate relationship with this week BUT BOOOOOKS!! <3 300 followers and my first approved egalley totally made up for that complete nutcase called First Day of School :D These books all sound amazing and I'm sharpening my teeth to sink into them /bares fangs/ Haha, just joking, I'll always love my babies ;)

  5. OOOO!!!! Congrats on your first ARC!!!! I have yet to get an ARC like, straight from the publisher, but I have quite a few laying around. I got a finished copy of a book, unsolicited from a publisher. I hope to get ARCs soon. And Shadow and Bone!!! What a great book!!! One of my first reviews on my new blog was for Shadow and Bone. Hope you enjoy all of your book!!!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    • To clear up the confusion, it wasn’t a physical ARC straight from the publisher, more like my first approved egalley from the Forever Awesome Netgally, not that it makes me any less happy ^-^ Now I must check out that review, all this hype for Shadow of Bone is making me… I CAN’T EVEN.

    • Same here, though I’m not sure we got acquainted with it under the same circumstances since mine was not very favourable. But that doesn’t stop me from loving it and it’s amazing cover (yes I’m weird that way haha). Happy reading :)

Leave a Comment

