top ten 2013 debuts that i’m looking forward to

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the awesome The Broke and the Bookish!

1. MILA 2.0 by Debra Driza

I’ve always enjoyed sci-fi movies and I can’t wait for some cool technological action waha!

2. Prophecy by Ellen Oh

Dragons and ancient folklore and kings and traitors and reeking of D-A-N-G-E-R.

3. Pivot Point by Kasie West

I know this is shallow but: PRETTY, PRETTY COVER.

4. The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston

Everyone needs some rules and I know this will hit close to home. I just know it!

5. That Time I Joined The Circus by J. J. Howard

Circuses are my bias ever since Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus so perform your magic for me~

6. The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar

Oh genie! I’ll use all 3 wishes just to have this <3

7. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

I read a post by Megan not long ago and… I feel my bones tingling! With excitement duh :D

8. Let The Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

SYLPHS? How more cooler can this get?! If the sky falls, I bet this will drop from the heavenly bookstores.

9. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

I have this theory that books with impossibly long names will be awesome.

10. Tides by Betsy Cornwell

A dreamy dreamy cover of a dreamy dreamy story for a dreamy dreamy me, all hail selkies!

39 thoughts on “top ten 2013 debuts that i’m looking forward to

    • Cool! New adult is a genre I’m deliberating over since there’s much controversy and I’m not sure it’s a me thing :p And it’s high time I read Cinder & Everneath!!

    • Mila 2.0 has this cool sci-fi vibe and it sounds so exciting with secret agents and political stuff! Not sure what Tides promises BUUUT THE COVER <3 Love that cute seal(?) :DD

    • After blog hopping around everyone’s TTT, I was so conflicted to realize that there were so many books that I could not include on this list! Limiting to ten is PURE TORTURE xD

    • I read an interview with Prophecy, like, with the BOOK, not a character not the author not those conventional stuff and it confirmed my need to get that! GRABBY HANDS

  1. Tides on my list too, I believe it will be a really magnificent story! Your picks are great and I will definitely check your reviews) Have fun reading!

    • SAME HERE!! After Of Poseidon, I’m like the marine creatures more and more, and it’s helping to have such a great cover for what I assume will be a great book :D

  2. Thanks for introducing me to Tides, because it sounds SO GOOD! I want to read most books on your list. I have already read Pivot Point (which has a truly gorgeous cover indeed) and I really enjoyed it :)

    • That’s awesome to hear! Hopping around others’ meme posts added a lot more books to my TBR than I can possibly handle xD Anyways… I WANT PIVOT POINT AHHHH!! /uber jealous face/

    • Did you see the countdown widget for Let The Sky Fall? That’s what I call creative and interactive and what I should be having for my sidebar if not for WordPress’s funny rules!! xD

    • Exactly!! Initially, I was browsing Goodreads last month and being not-so-impressed by the debuts but suddenly, BOOM! All the breathless reads start popping up and I. Can’t. Wait.

  3. We have a bunch of books in common. it was hard to choose just ten for my list. This year is going to be a great one for debuts. I’m excited.

    • CARINA!!! I think I might decide to raid Megan Shepherd’s house for The Madman’s Daughter, the wait is driving me CRAAAZY haha. Let The Sky Fall’s cover is amazing, so is the idea of air elemental because hey! Who wouldn’t want to fly?

    • TBR piles are scary with 2012 AND 2013 books all adding up now :P I’ve followed you and placed a request for The Rules for Disappearing… Hope we’re successful and can share our thoughts together!

  4. Pingback: Sunday Post: February 3 | Summer Next Top Story

  5. I have several on your list to review. Looking forward to Mila. I have to say that I was very impressed with
    Splintered. Really great stuff. Thanks for putting together this list.

  6. Pingback: Sunday Post: February 3 | Noverly Things

Leave a Comment

