Waiting on Wednesday: February 6

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine! This week, we have something that makes me REALLY REALLY HAPPY. <3

 

Title: This Is What Happy Looks Like

Author: Jennifer E. Smith

Genre: YA Contemporary

Expected Publication: April 2nd 2013

Amazon | Goodreads | @JenESmith |

THE STORY

If fate sent you an email, would you answer?

When teenage movie star Graham Larkin accidentally sends small town girl Ellie O’Neill an email about his pet pig, the two seventeen-year-olds strike up a witty and unforgettable correspondence, discussing everything under the sun, except for their names or backgrounds. 

Then Graham finds out that Ellie’s Maine hometown is the perfect location for his latest film, and he decides to take their relationship from online to in-person. But can a star as famous as Graham really start a relationship with an ordinary girl like Ellie? And why does Ellie want to avoid the media’s spotlight at all costs?

Ms Smith’s The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight kind of holds the 100% satisfaction guaranteed chop and… A superstar? With an ordinary girl (like me)? That is the perfect dream come true!! :D

JUST PUBLISH ALREADY.

42 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: February 6

    • ME TOO!! Arghh WoW posts always make me so excited… Sometimes I really wish I could get a time travel machine, teleport into April 2nd AND JUST GET THIS BOOK :DD

    • I KNOWWWW. I made funny noises like “awww”-ing and “ahh”-ing at totally random times while reading, Hadley and Oliver are so cute!! Whenever I’m feeling down, I’ll just have to think of them and feel much much better, waiting eagerly for this next book ^-^

    • LOL Beth, that worm was unintentional, it surprised me as well! I’m loving this theme because it’s so addictive just looking at the fishes, turtles, dolphins… :DDD

    • When I first heard of Statistical Probability I thought it was going to be some Maths book or some twisted love story involving Maths professors (oh the horror!!) haha but I loved it very much and yes! Excited for Jennifer’s next book :D

    • These sort of peasant-girl-meets-celebrity isn’t your everyday news and I’m really curious how Jennifer will play it out, waiting and waiting and waiting for it too :)

  1. OMG awesome choice!! I actually haven’t read The Statistical Probability yet, but I’m DYING to! Also I can’t wait to read this one because I love that they meet online. I met my boyfriend online! ^_^

    My WoW

    • WAAAAAH!!

      /shoves Statistical Probability into your hands/

      Now You Must Read It. HMPH. Trust me, it’s the finest mix of cute and sweet and heartbreak and… Yeah, statistical probability. I find messaging online very mysterious (and slightly wary of random stranger on the other line) but meeting your boyfriend online is so awesome!! It’s almost fated :D

    • I’m obsessed of that block font– so adorable! Though I’ll prefer the Statistical Probability cover over this one, the couple-sitting-on-a-boat-in-sunset image is simply AWWWWW <3

    • You have to, Kim!! Jennifer is an amazing contemporary writer and I love how her story doesn’t follow a single thread, but a web of stories knitted closely together, really beautiful :D

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post: January 13 | Summer Next Top Story

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: February 17 | Summer Next Top Story

  4. HEY TWEEDLEDUM c: Long time no see ;D
    Urgh, thanks for making me all excited until the last line JUST PUBLISH IT ALREADY D: Currently stuck in the library trying to choose from a stash of good books, and YOU’RE NOT HELPING T^T
    Anyway, I /so/ look forward to this book ^~^

    • I KNOWWWWWW, this book sounds so cute!! We should totally go to the library together, stand at the YA section, and throw up all the books in crazy ecstasy until a angry mob is after us xD

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post: February 17 | Noverly Things

Leave a Comment

