Sunday Post: February 17

Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly over at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer to share what’s been going.

Phew, it’s been a long week, which concludes 3 awesome giveaways/challenges! All winners will be contacted via email so please respond within 24 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

2012 End Of Year Giveaway………………………… Beckie

Flight (Crescent Chronicles #1) Giveaway…………. Lakeshia Artis

WVRAT Cover Lover Challenge ……………………. Sam

CONGRATULATIONS!

THE FANTASTIC BABIES

The Murmurings by Carly Anne West

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

None of the Regular Rules by Erin Downing

Maid of Secrets by Jennifer McGowan

Hugs to Shane @ Itching For Books, Giselle @ Xpresso Book Tours, Sel @ Bookcase to Heaven and Harlequin for the books!

HOT OFF THE PRESS

WHAT’S HAPPENING?

On Valentine’s Day, Kelly at Radiant Shadows posted her thoughts on When Love Stinks (OH THE IRONY) and ahaha I can’t help but agree how love can be very very unhealthy and disastrous xD

Share your Sunday catch!

29 thoughts on “Sunday Post: February 17

  1. THE MURMURINGS SOUNDS SO FREAKING CREEPTASTIC. I can’t even look at the cover for long before having to look away. :P I read Dash & Lily’s awhile back and I didn’t like it as much as most people, so hopefully you will!! And None of the Regular Rules sounds like a great contemp. Happy reading Alicia!!

    • OHHHH YOU CAN’T BELIEVE HOW CREEPED OUT I WAS!! I actually decided to chuck it aside until I have time to finish it all in one go because the mystery was killing me . I thought Dash and Lily was very cute, and None of the Regular Rules exceeded my expectations (or lack thereof) :DD Thanks for dropping by, Jen! *hugs*

  2. Hey, Alicia!! THE MURMURINGS is featured on my WoW next week if I’m correct, LOL. DASH AND LILY’S BOOK OF DARES is one of my top TBR books and NONE OF THE REGULAR RULES is on my TBR list, too. I cannot wait to see what you think of them. This is a fantastic haul with not so many books, but great ones. Happy reading and have a wonderful Sunday:) PS, happy New Year, too! I think your Lunar celebrations are the longest in the world when it comes to celebrating New Year, lol.

    • Haha, hope you won’t have to wait long for The Murmurings, it’s frighteningly awesome!! :D I’ll really recommend Dash and Lily’s and None of the Regular Rules, they’re very cute and refreshing contemps with slightly-dark undertones :) Yes, lunar new year lasts 15 days and there traditions to adhere to for everyday /faints/

    • Just stopped by for your review and I know how it’s like to feel like kicking the main character haha!! But I’m glad you’ve enjoyed it nonetheless :)

    • Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares was a pretty quick read for me and I got really invested into Dash and Lily’s story, not to mention how cute it is to write dares into a red notebook for your sweetheart >:) None of the Regular Rules is good, make time for it!

  3. I snagged a copy of None of the Regular Rules this week too. The Murmurings looks really interesting and I think I might have seen it once before, so I’ll have to look into it. I hope you enjoy your Lunar New Year celebrations and happy reading!!

    • The Murmurings sent me on some crazy rollercoaster and None of the Regular Rules was well, none of your regular rules! Hope you’ll enjoy both books :)

    • You don’t have to be, I’m sure you’ll be reading it soon!! The Murmurings hooked me right from the first page in a way that I can’t explain… It’s almost like solving a murder mystery, only more twisted!! \ö/ Enjoy reading :)

  4. Ooooh, a lot of new ones for me on here!! The only one I’m familiar with is Dash & Lily…and I’ve heard good things about it :) Maid of Secrets & Murmurings sound good – I hope you’ll LOVE all of these!! Thanks for stopping by earlier ♥ new follower via Twitter :D

    • Me too, that’s what made me impulsively hit the Request button for Dash and Lily’s even when I know I have tons of other books to finish!! I really liked the story and I’m hoping to start on Maid of Secrets soon, it sounds really different, thank you for the follow :)

  5. I’ve read the first chapter of Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares and boy, was it good. Too bad I didn’t have time to check out the rest.
    Happy reading & thanks for stopping by my STS Alicia! (:

    • EEEE!! I couldn’t stop after the first chapter, I HAD TO KNOW what happens to the red note book. Do finish the rest and tell me what you think because it was an awfully cute read for me :D Happy reading!

  6. Now I’ve got a new list of books to check out now! :) Stopping over from Bookblogs and Adventures of a Broken Housewife! Gave you a follow and I can’t wait to start getting the emails :)

Leave a Comment

