top ten sequels i can’t wait to get my hands on

tttSO HEY! Back with TTT today, which is hosted by the lovelies at Broke and Bookish as always =)

1. Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth I don’t care what anyone else says about this series, I’ve placed my order with TBD and it’s flying over the Altantic RIGHT. NOW.

2. Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu Not gonna lie, I really enjoyed reading this series, it was like flying through an action-packed blockbuster!!! CAN’T WAIT FOR THE ENDING

*wobbly dance*

3. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas Because Chaol? =P

4. Across a Star-Swept Sea (For Darkness Shows the Stars #2) by Diana Peterfreund I was very disappointed when I found out that this is a companion novel, not a sequel to For Darkness Shows the Stars. I need more Kai and Elliot, MORRRRREEEE. *CRIES*

But okay, this will have to do *sniffles*

5. Emerald Green (Precious Stone Trilogy #3) by Kerstin Gier I have a soft spot for books about time travel, I mean, GOODNESS GRACIOUS IT’S TIME TRAVEL!! All the theorizing, all the possible impossibilities… *geeky love* I say we all need this series.

6. Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) by Laini Taylor IS IT POSSIBLE THAT THE COVERS JUST GET BETTER? I’m going to wishing for this upon every scuppy in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7. Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer 2014 MUST-READ.

8. Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) by Veronica Rossi LOL the title is kinda spoilery and the cover isn’t as cool as the first 2 in the series, but there’s guaranteed good stuff here guys.

9. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins Not sure if I said this before, but I’m going to say it again:  Stephanie Perkins books are the best pick me ups in the world. Going to love this one!

10. The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass America Singer, I’m going to give you one last chance okay. Last chance.

What sequels do you have to get your hands on? What are you excited for? Share them in the comments below!

29 thoughts on “top ten sequels i can’t wait to get my hands on

  1. ZOMG. YES TO ALL OF THE ABOVE.
    Technically.
    Yeah.
    Anyway.
    Chaol is a very legit reason to be desperately wanting Crown Of Midnight ;) He was THAT good….!
    And I’ve got the ARC for Into The Still Blue, and it is pretty good xD The highlight for me is Roar though :P
    And for The One? Meh… I probably just read it to have a good laugh at some of the silliness and catfights. I’ve given up on America :(
    But great picks, Alicia!! :D

  2. I’m not good on finishing series, too.

    Great list! I can’t wait for Cress & Isla’s book (I forgot to put it on my list), and I still need to read Crown of Midnight, too.

    I will probably get & read Allegiant some time, but only because it’s the last one, but I really didn’t like Insurgent :( even though I love Divergent, but I hope you’ll enjoy it :)

    The rest are all series I need to start, but still haven’t.

  3. I’m kicking myself in the head right now for forgetting to put ‘Allegiant’ on my list! What the hell was I thinking?! It’s on it’s way to me, and though I accidentally spoiled it for myself, I still can’t wait for it. I really need to read some Stephanie Perkins. Anna and Lola are on my to read list, I’m just waiting for the right covers haha. I always hear such amazing things about them though.
    ‘Crown of Midnight’ is soooo good! Hopefully you get that one soon, and then you’ll just want the next one to hurry up!

  4. thanks for posting a comment on my TTT, I love Laini Taylor’s series and the covers are delicious! I won’t be waiting long to read the next. Thanks for your list, unfortunately my computer/browser/whatever won’t display the images, but I love time travel too and have made a note of the Precious Stone Trilogy, definitely one for my list.

  5. First of all I have to say I LOVE the graphics you made! Another Chaol fan, yay! I love the covers for the Daughter of Bone series as well, and those titles are so gorgeous. On the other hand I really dislike the covers for the Under the Never Sky series, not just this one (but especially this one) for Into the Still Blue, but it’s one of my favorite series so I NEED IT NOW. Emerald Green looks really good, I love time travel so I should definitely read this series. Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Kim @ The Nomadic Book Hoarder

  6. My top ten releases are almost identical to yours! I think I’m most ***most*** looking forward to Dreams of Gods & Monsters, Cress, and Into the Still Blue. Allegiant’s one I’m excited for but I’ve seen such down reviews for it that I wonder how I’ll take it.

  7. Amazing pics such amazing graphics too! So many of these I NEED TO READ – the whole series though which is kind of terrible. I have the first two books in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone & The Lunar Chronicles series sitting on my bookshelf right now waiting to be read. I just need to find the time to finally get around to them!

    Excited to see how it all ends for America in The One, but most importantly CHAMPION!!! So excited to finally be able to finish that series! Hope you love Allegiant, I kinda hated it from beginning to end – was falling asleep! – but some people adored/loved it and I hope you’re one of them =D I think my expectations were too high because Divergent is one of my favourite books!

    Great list. My TTT.

  8. I really need to read Insurgent because I want to know what all the craziness is about in Allegiant. People have been losing their minds and it kind of scares me. I’m excited for Isla and the Happily Ever After and I’m currently reading The Selection. Can those covers get any more gorgeous?

  9. You NEED to get Crown of Midnight ASAP! Chaol is a perfectly good reason to want it, he’s why I wanted it so bad as well!
    Yes to Cress, Into the Still Blue, Isla & The One! I really hope you enjoy Allegiant a lot more than I did.
    I really need to start the For Darkness Shows the Stars series. It sounds so good and those covers are beautiful! <3
    Great list :D

  10. I loved Across a Star-Swept Sea (Kai and Elliot are in a couple chapters of it too) and I am so excited for Cress (the Lunar Chronicles are my favorite series). :) Also, I love your blog banner, it’s adorable!!!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  11. We have so many books in common that we’re waiting for! I don’t know how you’re managing cause I barely am haha.
    Also just wanted to say, it’s my first time to your blog and it’s absolutely gorgeous! One of the prettiest I’ve seen by far!

  12. Basically every single one of these series is on my TBR list, such a shame… TOO MANY BOOKS :P I’m really excited for Cress & Into the Still Blue as well… I don’t want the story to end though(UTNS) so I’ve been delaying reading my galley :P I loveeee the cover for The One, I think it’s the best of the three :)

Leave a Comment

