top ten books on my summer tbr list

ttt

HELLO! It’s great to be finally back at my favourite meme, and as always, this is a weekly feature hosted by the lovelies at Broke and Bookish.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Now this isn’t going to be any sort of surprise! Ice-cream + bucket list + contemporary genius Morgan Matson… WANT WANT WANT <3

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – As far as I’m concerned, Alina will rule the world, Sturmhond will continue being his awesome self, and Mal can go away.

Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang – “On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. ” This is the kind of book that’ll make you suffer, but you’ll love it. Also, YES NEWTON *science geek*

If I Stay by Gayle Forman – My friend will be breathing down my neck till I read this series and I will!! She promised it’ll be better than Just One Day, and there’s the legendary Adam, so we’ll see. And the movie is out soon so more reason to finally get to it.

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord – This must be everyone’s favourite contemporary of the year. YES to going on a music tour!

Angelfall by Susan Ee – SOMETHING TELLS ME THIS NEEDS TO BE ON THE LIST!!!!!

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta – Been hearing a lot about Melina Marchetta and her books, so when I saw this for SGD3 at a book fair last weekend, I HAD TO GET IT.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – UMM THAT CoM END?!!! I think it’s high time something groundbreaking happens in Ardalan.

Landline by Rainbow Rowell – I’m still a noobie to Rainbow Rowell’s books, and I’ve set my eyes on you, Landline.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – LOL I don’t even know what to say about TMI and TID except that I’m super late to the game. Even my sister finished CoHF, and has since been giving me conspirational looks whenever we walk past the shelves of Cassandra Clare in bookstores.

Honourable Mentions: The One by Kiera Cass, Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie PerkinsThe Jewel by Amy Eewing, Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes and so many, many, more books that I’ll never finish!! sigh.

What books are topping your TBR list this summer? Do our lists look the same, or vastly different? I’d love to hear what you guys are planning to read, and do tell me which of the aforementioned books you think I should get into first! Have a great summer ♥☼☂

bloglovin'facebooktwittergoodreads.com
34 thoughts on “top ten books on my summer tbr list

  1. I remember reading The Mortal Instruments a while back. They’re pretty good, although I think I liked the side characters MUCH better than Jace & Clary.

    There seems to be a whole lot of excitement for Ruin & Rising about :)

  2. ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM ADAM

  3. ANGELFALL! Oh my gosh, you MUST read this book!! And I seriously need to read Siege and Storm; it’s on my summer TBR! Awesome list, and I hope you get to read all of these this summer. Thanks for stopping by my blog. :)

    Holly @ Part of that World

  4. I really want to read Since You’ve Been Gone! I have If I Stay and Crown of Midnight but haven’t read either yet.. I hope to soon! Ah, I can’t wait for Landline, considering it’s an adult book and my favourite book from Rainbow is Attachments and that is her other adult novel! I really need to start TMI as well.. sigh. I’ve already read The One and it was wonderful! I can’t wait for Isla!

  5. Just have to get this off my mind, I LOVE YOUR DESIGN. SO. MUCH. Okay, on to the books, I can’t wait for Landline and Since You’ve Been Gone is also on my list. I want to read all the books this summer!

    Oh, and I absolutely adore If I Stay

  6. AHHHHH SO MANY GOOD BOOKS. Seriously, I don’t know where to begin. You have a couple I love (Since You’ve Been Gone, If I Stay, Ruin & Rising), some I too am planning to read when I get my hands on them (R&R, Landline), and several I have and am or will be reading (HEIR OF FIRE, Jellicoe Road, Angelfall (listening to the audiobook now!), Open Road Summer, Falling Into Place).

    BASICALLY, I agree with every book on this list. HIGHLY. <3

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Jess @ Such a Novel Idea

  7. YES to Open Road Summer! I loved it so much <3 Matt Finch is the greatest book boyfriend since Cricket Bell. Angelfall is amazing as well, and I plan on reading Heir of Fire too :D

  8. You should read Angelfall asap – it’s one of my favorites and was so much better than I expected! :) I’m also excited for Ruin and Rising, but I still need to read the second book. I better get on that!

  9. Definitely want Landline, too! I love Rowell’s writing, specially “Attachments”. Angelfall is also one of my favorites, and I can’t wait for the 3rd book. All the feelings for If I Stay! So glad it’s a movie now. Awesome list!

  10. Everyone in the world needs to read If I Stay, that book is so good! Since You’ve Been Gone and Landline are ones that I can’t wait to read as well! I hope you enjoy all of your summer reads!

  11. Now I don’t feel bad that I haven’t read the mortal instruments and the infernal devices series, gonna read them though.

Leave a Comment

