YEAR END CLEANING GIVEAWAY!

Can there ever be enough books? Ever since book blogging, new shiny covers in Kinokuniya Bookstore make my heart soar as much as they make wallets bleed (sorry mom). It’s the end of the year again and bookstores are gearing up for the final sales and I will be well-prepared… except one nitty gritty little detail– my room is already overflowing with books! That’s literally me when I decided one hot, sweaty afternoon (Singapore is always about hot, sweaty afternoons) to sort through all my books. I think it’s ok to call me a hero. There were the read and the unread, the loved and the hated, the old and the new, the classics and the momentary faves… too many. TOO MANY.

For books that I probably won’t get to reading in this lifetime, I have decided to give them a new home in charity/the library… also, I want to share some of them with you, my best internet friends. I picked the ones that I WOULD LOVE to read if I hadn’t:

a) bought duplicate copies
b) bought a sequel cover that doesn’t match the rest
c) decided over time that this is not a ME book… but someone else might want it!

Enough of me talking.

☆ GIVEAWAY TIME ☆

Books that I will definitely be giving away:

The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass // World After (Penryn & the End of Days #2) by Susan Ee // The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles #1) by Kady Cross // Everneath (Everneath #1) by Brodi Ashton // Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy #1) by Anna Banks hardcover set of Fallen (Fallen #1) and Torment (Fallen #2) by Lauren Kate

And then there may be *secret* books that I will pick for each winner!

The Modus Operandi

1. Fill in the Rafflecopter giveaway form (link below) and tell me what book(s) you want from the list above in the Free Entry section OR you could leave them in the comments if you need more typing space, just make sure your name in the comments is same as the one entered on Rafflecopter so I can identify you =)

2. You can ask for as many books, but please be nice. If you know you won’t be reading it… someone else might REALLY want that book!

3. Winners will be picked by random (based on whatever mechanism Rafflecopter works on). The first winner gets top priority i.e. all the books that he/she wants. For the remaining books, I will continue picking winners that have indicated their interest, until all the books are given away.

4. I will email the winners (min 1, max 6 woop!) for their addresses and links to their Goodreads I-WANT-IT-BAD shelves to customize their *secret* book gifts. I may not find one on my shelf that suits you, and if that’s the case, I’m sorry! I will send candies and marshmellows and cute cat photos your way.

CLICK HERE FOR A RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY [CLOSED]

Giveaway is hosted according to Singapore time (GMT+8) and ends on 17 December 2014 12AM. You must be 13 years or older to enter. Open internationally. If a winner does not reply within 48hours, a new one will be chosen.

Edit 17/12/2014– Congratulations to the winners!

Sarah Skylark: Of Poseidon, World After, Everneath

Christina Helen Childers: Fallen, Torment, The Girl in the Steel Corset

Ryver: The Elite

Good luck!! So, what’s the state of your one night stand like? Or are you a lucky beauty with a gigantic home for all your pretty books? What do you do when there are TOO MANY books all over the place?

bloglovin'facebooktwittergoodreads.com
13 thoughts on “YEAR END CLEANING GIVEAWAY!

  1. oh my i can’t imagien the time it took you to sort from everything AND decide what you could part with… ( i can’t stand teh idea to separate from books they are my treasures) so thank you so, so much for sharing with us and even more to open this internationally.

    the girl in the steel corset tempt me a lot and the 2 books by Lauren Kate ( teh others would temps more someone who have the first book already^^)

    really thank you!

  2. I just put books with pretty covers on my nightstand, so I can look at them, plus whatever I’m currently reading. The rest of my books live in my library. It used to be a dining room, but I needed a library much more than a dining room. And too many books? Get more shelves!

  3. I probably need to do this as well… clean out my shelves that is. I know I have some duplicate copies in there, and probably some books that I don’t read anymore and could use a new home. But it’s just… my books *sobs* I love that my shelves are overflowing (even though it doesn’t look as pretty). I just need to suck it up and go through them when my exams are over!

  4. Wow, Alicia.That must have been a hard job.
    I know how hard it is to clean bookshelves:)

    Love your giveaway! December is a great month for book giveaways isn’t it?
    I am so sad that I am missing out so much.
    Damn exams:(

  5. Hi Alicia! I was stoked when I saw the giveaway. (I’m a HUGE fan of Keira Cass, but don’t own any of her books, so I entered for the Elite!) When I was setting up my blog, I actually wanted this theme but I have a wordpress.org blog! :) Love your blog!

  6. You are a brave soul to do this for your followers!!! Honestly, my physical copies are limited because of the space I have so now I only buy them if I love them. My kindle is a completely different beast! *snickers* So lovely of you to do this giveaway! ;)

  7. Hahah I LOVE the pictures, it is so true and so funny! I am running out of space myself (and you know, money, haha) but it is so, so hard to part with them! I love giving away duplicates, but I know that soon I will have to purge, and give away those I am not in love with, but… the books!

    As for my nightstand, I am weird about it actually. I have the book I am currently reading, and my Kindle, and that is IT. But, the rest of my room is a different story- THAT is a ridiculous mess. Thanks so much for the giveaway :)

  8. I need my room to be overfilled with books, but unfortunately, I don’t have as much. My shelves still have space… since I became a book blogger, I have more digital copies than anything else, and I only buy books I know I will love, or books I’ve already read but want to have my own copy. It’s so nice of you to give away some of your stuff! too bad I missed it, though~

    Faye at The Social Potato

Leave a Comment

